wakelet wakelet

Professional Development with Wakelet

We’re providing tons of great PD opportunities to guide you on your Wakelet journey! Below you’ll discover some great ways to learn about Wakelet and help you get the most out of the platform!

Wakelet Webinars!

We host weekly webinars that you can attend whether you’re completely new to Wakelet, or just want to discover some new things! Our webinars are a great way to meet new people, ask questions, learn how other educators are using Wakelet and start riding the #WakeletWave!

A Beginner’s Guide to Wakelet!

with the Wakelet Team

New to Wakelet? You don’t want to miss this! In this webinar, you’ll learn the basics of Wakelet; how to set up your profile, create and share collections, and discover some powerful ways educators are using Wakelet in the classroom!

Every Tuesday 9am CT, 10am ET, 3pm BST / 12pm CT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST
Register now!

Community Webinars!

At Wakelet, we love helping you learn new things! We’ll be holding webinars in which we’ll discuss special topics about anything from equity in the classroom, to relaxation techniques for teachers! We’ll be joined by awesome guests from the Wakelet Community - register below!

How to combine Wakelet and Microsoft Teams

with Jenallee: Jeni Long and Sallee Clark

Join the amazing Jeni Long and Sallee Clark - aka Jenallee, as they show you how to combine Wakelet with Microsoft Teams to create some truly memorable learning experiences.

Thursday 22nd 6pm BST, 5pm GMT, 1pm ET, 12pm CT
Register now!

World Teachers’ Day Special

with Desiree Alexander, Brandi Reams, Tish Poncio and Randall Sampson

To celebrate World Teachers Day, we are joined by four inspiring educators who’ll be discussing ways to handle stress, anxiety and workload as an educator.

Thursday 8th 9pm BST, 8pm GMT, 4pm ET, 3pm CT
Register now!

Twitter Chats!

Our Ambassadors host an exciting, engaging and topical Wakelet Twitter chat on the second Thursday of every month. It’s a great way to meet new people, ask and answer questions, and get involved with the awesome Wakelet Community!

Coping With the School Year: Early chat

With Ilene Winokur, Idiye Okten and Ebengo Honore

This 30 minute chat is the perfect place to connect with educators from around the world, and discover new resources and ideas for engaging students when schools return!

Thursday 8th 11am ET, 4pm BST, 8.30pm IST

Coping With the School Year: Late chat

With Kristina Holzweiss, Randall Sampson and Brandi Reams

This late chat is sure to provide a super engaging discussion! Take part and find useful tips and resources to help you get ready for going back to school.

Thursday 8th 6pm PT, 8pm CT, 9pm ET

The Educators Guide to Wakelet

Built by Educators for Educators! The incredible Educator’s Guide to Wakelet eBook is packed with tips and tricks for getting the most out of Wakelet for Education!